Final semester!

Portrait_Child_001

Child, 2013.

A not-too-recent progression for my final year project that I’ve been working on for this last semester. There are a lot more illustrations to be done (I’m working on a series of digital paintings to be compiled into a book for the graduation show; more on that later!) and I am only starting to get back into the swing of things after being ill in January. I would also like to take the opportunity to thank everyone for their continued support and really encouraging words in regards to my works. Extremely humbled and thankful!

10 thoughts on “Final semester!

      • the tonality of red – maybe (i would have to try it out) :D – is a bit to intensive .. it takes a lot of my attention…
        my eyes rotate from red to face and back again too often … so perhaps there is a little and subtile hierarchy problem…
        but of course it´s a question of what the artist wants to say.. and if the red color is very important for the content and theme then this is the artists concept!

Leave a Reply

